Rebecca McGowan & Jackie O'Riley

A collection devoted to the small beauty
of traditional Irish dancing

We are delighted to present...

Nic Gareiss
Percussive Dance Technique & Improvisation
Sept 15, 2022 6:30pm

hop jig clip_Trim
Play Video

Through a Live Arts Boston grant, our quartet is exploring the role of dance in musical and vocal arrangements. Instruments, shoes, voices, and whole bodies enter into conversation with one another, creating complex sonic textures and vibrant visual interplay which sit firmly within the bounds of tradition while continually testing those bounds.